Continuing Education Awards

The Award for Continuing Education (ACE) is a formal recognition of professionals who have demonstrated their commitment to lifelong learning by earning 7.0 ASHA CEUs (70 contact hours) within a 36-month period. The ACE is awarded only to those who earn ASHA CEUs through participating in the ASHA CE Registry.

ASHA released the names of New Mexico Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists who are recognized as receiving an Award for Continuing Education (ACE) from October 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013. The recipients of the ACE are:

Julie Bisbee Aztec
Kindra Davis Glorieta
Kathleen Esquibel-Baca Albuquerque
Phillip Guillory Albuquerque
Suzanne House Swift Portales
Robert Ivy Las Cruces
Laura Kalajdzic Albuquerque
Sara Laughlin Albuquerque
Rachel Lingnau Clovis
Denise Marez Magdalena
Sandra Nettleton Albuquerque
Barbara Rodriguez Albuquerque
Maria Trujillo Mesilla Park
Tracy Watson Albuquerque
Carol Westby Albuquerque

NMSHA applauds these professionals for their commitment to lifelong learning and in recognition of their notable efforts to maintain current knowledge and skills!